Youth Ministry

Saint Joseph Youth Ministry (SJYM) is filled with faith-inspired teenagers. They come together for charity work, to talk about the faith, and have lots of fun. SJYM is a great chance for teenagers (7th thru high school) to meet with friends, classmates, and to make new friends with other teenagers who are also alive by the faith.  

Youth Ministry Registration Form

Youth Ministry Online Registration

Fall Schedule and Events

Sunday, August 18, 2019, Kick-off & YM Planning Meeting, Nolan Hall, 1-3 p.m.

Sunday, September 8, 2019, Parish Picnic, Little Stone Shelter, Water Works Park, 1-5 p.m.

Sunday, September 29, 2019, General Meeting, Rm 204, 6:30-8 p.m.

Sunday, October 6, 2019, Closing of Eucharistic Adoration, Church, 5 pm Closing followed by Pizza & Dodgeball in the Parish School Building. 

Sunday, October 27, 2019, General Meeting, Rm 204, 6:30-8 p.m.

Sunday, November 10, 2019, General Meeting, Rm 204, 6:30-8 p.m.

Thursday, November 21, 2019, Giving Tree Preparation, Rm 204 6:30-8 p.m.

Saturday, December 7, 2019, Giving Tree Collection/ St. Nick, Nolan Hall, 5-6:30 p.m.

Sunday, December 8, 2019, Giving Tree Collection/ St. Nick, Nolan Hall, 8:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m.

Tuesday, December 17, 2019, O Antiphones Event, Nolan Hall, 8:30-8 p.m.

 

Volunteer Opportunities

Thursday, October 24, 2019, Altar & Rosary Card Party, Gym, 5-8 p.m.

Thursday, October 31, 2019, All Saints Activity, Nolan Hall 5-7 p.m.

Saturday, November 9, 2019, Veterans Dinner, Gym, 5-8 p.m.

Saturday, December 7, 2019, Giving Tree Collection/ St. Nick, Nolan Hall, 5-6:30 p.m.

Sunday, December 8, 2019, Giving Tree Collection/ St. Nick, Nolan Hall, 8:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m.

 

 Contact: Jessica Plaspohl at 330-928-2173 or jplaspohl@saintjoe.org